Le vénérable W
Starring
Kyaw Zayar Htun, U. Zanitar, Ashin Wirathu
Directed by Barbet Schroeder

In Burma, the Venerable Wirathu is a highly respected and influential Buddhist monk. Meeting him amounts to traveling to the heart of everyday racism and observing how Islamophobia and hate speech lead to violence and destruction. Yet this is a country in which 90% of the population has adopted Buddhism as a faith: a religion based on a peaceful, tolerant and non-violent way of life.

  • Thu, 09/26/2019 9:15pm
Linda Ronstadt: The Sound of My Voice
Starring
Linda Ronstadt
Directed by Rob Epstein

Linda Ronstadt: The Sound of My Voice | Official Trailer

 

In LINDA RONSTADT: THE SOUND OF MY VOICE, Ronstadt is our guide through her early years of singing Mexican canciones with her family; her folk days with the Stone Poneys; and her reign as the "rock queen" of the '70s and early '80s. She was a pioneer for women in the male-dominated music industry; an early advocate for human rights, and had a high-profile romance with California governor Jerry Brown. Ultimately, her incredible voice was lost to Parkinson's disease, but her music and influence remain as timeless as ever. With moving performance footage and appearances by collaborators including Dolly Parton, Emmylou Harris, Bonnie Raitt and Jackson Browne, LINDA RONSTADT: THE SOUND OF MY VOICE celebrates an artist whose desire to share the music she loved made generations of fans fall in love with her - and the sound of her voice.

  • Fri, 09/27/2019 7:00pm  9:00pm
  • Sat, 09/28/2019 4:00pm  7:00pm
  • Sun, 09/29/2019 4:00pm  7:00pm
  • Mon, 09/30/2019 7:00pm
  • Tue, 10/01/2019 7:00pm
Downton Abbey
Starring
Matthew Goode
Directed by Michael Engler

DOWNTON ABBEY - Official Trailer [HD] - In Theaters September 20

 

The continuing saga of the Crawley family and the servants who work for them in the English countryside in the early 20th century.

  • Fri, 10/04/2019 7:00pm
  • Sat, 10/05/2019 7:00pm
  • Sun, 10/06/2019 4:00pm  7:00pm
  • Mon, 10/07/2019 7:00pm
  • Tue, 10/08/2019 7:00pm
  • Thu, 10/10/2019 7:00pm
  • Fri, 10/11/2019 7:00pm
  • Sat, 10/12/2019 4:00pm  7:00pm
  • Sun, 10/13/2019 4:00pm  7:00pm
  • Mon, 10/14/2019 7:00pm
  • Tue, 10/15/2019 7:00pm
  • Wed, 10/16/2019 7:00pm
  • Thu, 10/17/2019 7:00pm
Iyengar: The Man, Yoga, and the Student's Journey
Directed by Jake Clennell

Iyengar: The Man, Yoga, and the Student's Journey – Official Trailer

 

Iyengar Yoga is universally respected, practiced worldwide and credited by multitudes as life-transforming, but because its founder B. K. S. Iyengar is famously reclusive, little is known about the man who invented this powerful practice... until now! Thanks to exclusive, intimate access to this legendary yogi, Jake Clennell's documentary Iyengar: The Man, Yoga, The Student’s Journey is able to showcase the profound spirituality embedded in his practice, which has led religions around the world including Catholicism and Islam to incorporate Iyengar Yoga into their ritual observances. Best of all is the extraordinary time spent with Iyengar, himself, including in the studio where he rules alternately with an iron fist and a velvet touch while demonstrating feats of flexibility and discipline that would be extraordinary if carried out by an Olympic gymnast, let alone a man in his 90s. This documentary is required viewing for anyone with an interest in yoga, wellness, spirituality, or the connection of mind and body.

  • Sun, 11/03/2019 1:00pm
1561266000 : 1569131563